Share photos easily with Dropbox

There are plenty of online services out there for sharing photos. Facebook, Flickr and our favourite, Smugmug, all let you make online galleries to share with friends and family. But what they don’t do well is let other people add to those galleries.  That’s where Dropbox comes in.

With Dropbox accounts, you can set up shared folders that are automatically synchronised with the ‘cloud’ (that’s Dropbox’s servers). When anyone adds a file to the shared folder on their computer, it is sent automatically to everyone else.

You could, for example, set up  a ‘kids’ folder, share it with grandparents and have them save all their photos into that folder. That way, everyone automatically gets everybody else’s photos without you have to keep people updated.

Dropbox is free for accounts up to 2gb, which should keep you going for a while, or you can upgrade to 50gb for $9.99 USD per month.

Subscribe to Babyology

Our email newsletters keep you up to date with what’s happening on Babyology.

We also have special newsletter-only offers and competitions that are exclusive to Babyology subscribers.

Sign up below:

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Send this to a friend